top of page

"We are in 2016 after  Jesus Christ. All of France is occupied by the European Central Bank and the Buffalo Grill... All of it? No! A community of municipalities has made a facetious volte face and has declared itself the first post-capitalist atoll and life is not easy every day for the directors of the Edouard Leclerc center and the Crédit Agricole branch.

THE MAXI CELLAND

History, balance sheet & outlook

source Wikipedia

Story 

The community of communes of Maxi Celland was born from the merger of Grand Celland and Petit Celland (50). It is the first community of French municipalities to have adopted the territorial status of atoll-postcapitalist after an absolute majority vote of the citizens' assembly of September 21, 2016.

Following this measure, the citizens of the community of communes  organize themselves so that the Maxi Celland becomes what it has always been, an oasis of human biodiversity, a laboratory for experimenting with new harmonious ways of life for nature and people.

"We abandon the threadbare and too narrow standardized clothes of traditional capitalist institutions which promote withdrawal, fear and lack and willingly trade them for new shimmering costumes of new forms of cooperative organizations, centered on the care of the other, on openness, abundance, sharing and the expression of each person's uniqueness. " extract from Jean Patrice Fanchon's speech of September 22, 2016

The first actions

Although very young, the community of communes was quick to roll up their sleeves.

The first measures have flourished from the wishes of citizens and supported psychologically and financially by the community of municipalities:

  • Opening of the first international center for aquaquantum training: learning to take care of water to learn to take care of others to learn to take care of oneself.

  • Opening of a cooperative, ecological grocery store with local products in the town center,

  • Provision of premises to create an associative and cultural bar.

  • Installation of a farmer-baker with provision of communal land to grow cereals,

  • Installation of an organic market gardener on communal land to supply schools and local administrations,

  • Consultation on the establishment of a wind farm on a human scale, in partnership with Enercoop.

In 2018, in association with the aquaquantum training center, creation of a hippocampus, center for the development of creativity and dreams.

bottom of page

"Nous sommes en 2016 après  Jésus-Christ. Toute la France est occupée par la Banque Centrale Européenne et les Buffalo Grill... Toute ? Non! Une communauté de communes a réalisé un facétieux volte face et s'est décrétée premier atoll postcapitaliste et la vie n'est pas facile tous les jours pour les directeurs du centre Edouard Leclerc et de l'agence Crédit Agricole.

LE MAXI CELLAND

Histoire, bilan & perspectives

source Wikipédia

Histoire 

La communauté de communes du Maxi Celland est née de la fusion du Grand Celland et du Petit Celland (50). C'est la première communauté de communes française à avoir adopté le statut territorial d’atoll-postcapitaliste après vote à la majorité absolue de l’assemblée citoyenne du 21 septembre 2016.

Suite à cette mesure, les citoyens de la communauté de communes  s'organisent pour que le Maxi Celland devienne ce qu’elle a toujours été, un oasis de biodiversité humaine, un laboratoire d’expérimentation de nouveaux modes de vie harmonieux de la nature et des hommes.

"Nous abandonnons les vêtements standardisés élimés et trop étroits des institutions capitalistes traditionnelles qui favorisent le repli sur soi, la peur et le manque et les troquons volontiers pour de nouveaux costumes chatoyants de nouvelles formes d’organisations coopératives, centrées sur le soin porté à l’autre, sur l’ouverture, l’abondance, le partage et l’expression de la singularité de chacun." extrait du discours de Jean Patrice Fanchon du 22 septembre 2016

Les premières actions

Bien que très jeune, la communauté de communes n'a pas tardé à se retrousser les manches.

Les premières mesures ont fleuri des volontés citoyennes et soutenus psychologiquement et financièrement par la communauté de communes :

  • Ouverture du premier centre international de formation aquaquantique : apprendre à prendre soin de l'eau pour apprendre à prendre soin de l'autre pour apprendre à prendre soin de soi.

  • Ouverture d’une épicerie coopérative, écologique de produits locaux en centre bourg,

  • Mise à disposition d’un local pour créer un bar associatif et culturel.

  • Installation d’un boulanger-paysan avec mise à disposition de terrains communaux pour cultiver des céréales,

  • Installation d’un maraîcher bio sur des terrains communaux pour approvisionner les écoles et les administrations locales,

  • Concertation sur la mise en place d’un parc éolien de taille humaine, en partenariat avec Enercoop.

En 2018, en association avec le centre formation aquaquantique, création d'un hippocampus, centre d'épanouissement de la créativité et du rêve.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now